< Return to Masters of Justice Page

The Founders Awards Luncheon
Thursday, October 22, 12 - 1:45 pm
Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota, FL

Reserve Your Seat!

Honoring the Florida Justice Association's Past & Future
The Founders of the Academy of Florida Trial Lawyers believed in freedom, equality and justice - principles they passionately defended. To commemorate this legacy, the Florida Justice Association will recognize the honorable leaders whose lives are a reflection of their sacrifice and service to preserving justice at the 2015 Founders Awards Luncheon.

Announcing the 2015 winners: 
Perry Nichols Award*
Awarded to: Fred Cunningham, Palm Beach Gardens

The Perry Nichols Award is the highest honor the FJA bestows, and gives recognition to an individual who has dedicated a lifetime to the pursuit of justice through extended and distinguished service to the cause of justice in Florida and in the nation.
Al J Cone Lifetime Achievement Award
Awarded to: Neal Roth, Coral Gables

Al J. Cone Lifetime Achievement Award honors the accomplishments of Al J. Cone, a founder of the Florida Justice Association and its first president. This award recognizes a career of leadership, example setting, devotion and courage.
B.J. Masterson Award
Awarded to Sean Domnick: Palm Beach Gardens

B.J. Masterson Award for Professionalism honors B.J. Masterson, an attorney and former FJA President who epitomized ethical professionalism in his lifetime of practicing law.
Jon E. Krupnick Award
Awarded to: John Romano, Lake Worth

Jon E. Krupnick Award is awarded for efforts on behalf of a particular client reflecting relentless commitment, perseverance and fortitude to seek justice and achieve success through all obstacles and legal roadblocks encountered. 
Champion of Consumer Safety Award
Awarded to: Leslie Kroeger, Palm Beach Gardens

This award is given in recognition of strong leadership, determined advocacy and steadfast commitment to the protection of children and consumers on Florida's roadways throughout their legal career.
The Rising Star Award
The Rising Star Award recognizes FJA members that show exemplary promise as a future leader of the Florida Justice Association; who demonstrates a commitment to deveoping legal, legislative, and civic responsibility in themselves and others and whose work reflects a strong emphasis on defending the Civil Justice System. The two award winners will be announced at the Founders Awards Luncheon.

Announcing the Rising Star Award Nominees:

  • Vanessa Brice, Orlando
  • David Dismuke, Lakeland
  • Beth Finizio, Fort Lauderdale
  • Dustin Herman, Lake Worth
  • Anthony Quackenbush, Fort Lauderdale
  • Nicole Vinson, Tampa

*Fred Cunningham will be awarded at the 2016 Workhorse Seminar

$85.00 - Luncheon ticket only

Reserve Your Seat!

You can purchase individual tickets to the luncheon, or contact Lee Phillips regarding table sponsorships. 
Click here to email Lee Phillips or call (850) 521-1033

  • $1,000 - Full Table Sponsor: includes 10 luncheon tickets at a reserved table, your name/firm name listed in the program, and customized message/logo displayed on screen during the luncheon
  • $500 - Half Table Sponsor: includes five luncheon tickets and your name/firm name listed in the program

Special Thanks to our Exclusive Luncheon Sponsor!

< Return to Masters of Justice Page